Working Group Executive

The Executive oversees the working groups and formally votes on issues and decisions relating to the AGS. It represents the membership at large and holds ultimate responsibility for the policies and practices endorsed by the Association.

The Executive includes the current Chair and Chair elect and Treasurer. The Working Group Leaders report to this Committee and participate in its work. This involves producing the position statements and formal policies of the AGS as well as having responsibility for the governance of the association.


View all Publications
AGS Documents

AGS Interim Strategic Plan 2021

Published March 2021 This document is the AGS Interim Strategic Plan 2021.  

[WEBINAR REPLAY] Improving Company Performance through Equality, Diversity & Inclusion

Improving Company Performance through Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) is the AGS’ second webinar discussing this subject. The aim for all members and…

Event Bookings

[WEBINAR REPLAY] Urban Geoscience: opening up the industry to a more inclusive and diverse community

This inaugural webinar from the AGS will see Nick Koor, (University Geosciences UK Group and the Geological Society), discuss the decline of…

AGS Members: £0
Non-members: £0.00
inc. VAT
Add to basket
AGS Documents

AGS Marketing Plan 2019

Published in October 2019. This document is the AGS Marketing Plan which was published in October 2019.

AGS Documents

AGS Articles of Association 2019

Published in April 2019. This document is the AGS Articles of Association which were updated in 2019.

AGS Documents

AGS Byelaws 2019

Published in April 2019. This document is the AGS Byelaws which were updated in 2019.


View all Articles
Article -

AGS Helplines

Currently the AGS offer helplines to all Member companies and practitioners with respect to: the AGS Data Format (the discussion forum on…

News -

AGS Diversity Statement

The AGS is a non-profit trade association that is managed by elected individuals from member organisations, none of whom are paid by…

News -

AGS Awards 2020

Below are the list of recipients of this year’s AGS Awards. We would like to thank all Working Group participants for their…

Article -

Notes from the Chair – Julian Lovell

New AGS Chair Julian Lovell discusses the state of the Association, wider industry and his aims and aspirations as the newly elected…

News -

AGS Awards 2019

This year’s AGS Awards took place during the Annual General Meeting at AGS Annual Conference 2019 on Wednesday 3rd April at the…

Article -

Q&A with Katherine Jones

Full Name: Katherine Jones BSc MSc CGeol. FGS RoGEP Professional Job Title: Senior Geoenvironmental Engineer Company: Dunelm Geotechnical and Environmental Ltd After…


Adam Latimer Ian Farmer Associates
Antony Drake Mott MacDonald
Chris Raison Raison Foster Associates
Gary Riches RPS Planning & Development
Graham Moore RPS Planning & Development
Loss Prevention Leader Hugh Mallett Buro Happold, Ground Engineering
Data Management Leader Jackie Bland Structural Soils Ltd
Jason Tose RPS Planning & Development
Jim Cook Eur Ing Jim Cook
Instrumentation & Monitoring WG Leader Jonathan Gammon Geotechnical Observations Limited
AGS Chair Julian Lovell Equipe Training Limited
Katherine Jones Dunelm Geotechnical and Environmental Limited
Treasurer Ken Marsh Exploration and Testing Associates Ltd
Lynne Llewellyn Hydrock Consultants Ltd
Mike Barker RPS Planning & Development
AGS Past Chair Neil Parry Geotechnical Engineering Ltd
BPWG Leader and AGS Chair Elect Sally Hudson Coffey Geotechnics Ltd
Geotechnical WG Leader Stephen West Ramboll UK Ltd
Thomas Leigh Fugro Limited
Contaminated Land WG Leader Vivien Dent RSK Environment Ltd
Laboratories WG Leader Will Fardon I2 Analytical Limited