AGS Award Winners 2023

- by
Tags: Featured

We were delighted to announce this year’s AGS Award and Commendation Winners at the AGS Annual Conference, held at the Barbican in London on the 27th April 2023.

Chosen from a select number of AGS Working Group Members, these Winners were all nominated by their Working Group Leader in testament to their hard work and dedication to the AGS over the past year.

A huge well done and thank you to the following Award and Commendation Winners:

AGS Loss Prevention Working Group

Chris Hoskins (Award Winner)

Hugh Mallett (Award Winner)

Zita Mansi (Commendation)


AGS Safety Working Group

Liz Withington (Award Winner)

Adam Latimer (Award Winner)


AGS Geotechnical Working Group

Emma Cronin (Award Winner)

Katharine Barker (Commendation)


AGS Data Management Working Group

Tony Daly (Award Winner)


AGS Contaminated Land Working Group

Angela Haslam (Award Winner)


To view the montage of acceptance speeches from our Winners, just click on the video below.